Top 5 Things I Miss About My Family

Standard

In one week I will be less than 2 hours away from my family. I miss them like crazy.

Here’s the top 5.

5. My sister Megan. Just read my previous post and you’ll see why.

4. My mom’s home cooked meals (get the pot roast goin’!) and the conversations her and I have with them.

3. Video games with my brothers. Yeah, it’s mindless, and that’s just the way we like it.

2. Weighty political conversations with Papa Buehler. He normally talks. I normally smile and nod. Love them.

1. The love, hospitality, laughs, jokes, meals, and poohgas we share together. This one is for you Buehler clan, I love you all and I will see you in a week.

Now–what do you miss (or like) the most about your family?

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Things I Miss About My Family

  1. simkel

    there is no other family that i know of than mine that will sit together and laugh so hard to the point of tears….every time.

    i miss that.

    AND

    i miss theologically applicable conversations with my dad. he’s so wise and yet he values my opinion….and shepherds my opinion. i love that.

  2. Maddy

    Well at every dinner in my family something gross gets brought up. Poop, throw up. You name it. We all laugh and my aunt pouts and declares that she tried so hard to raise lady like women.

    I miss sitting around the fire place in the living room talking. I miss my uncles quite love for his household and family. He is so gentle but I never leave his presence not feeling showered with love.

    I miss staying up late with Abby telling stories and laughing so hard, but trying to keep quite not to wake everyone else. She usually ends up peeing her pants. Ha.

    And lastly I miss the smell of my house on the lake, the cozy cabin feel it has and how the heat is never above 60 because it costs too much and having to wear 5 layers at home.

  3. katherinejo

    Mostly just my dog, Annie. And going shopping with my Momma. And cuddling with my sister…while fighting with my brother (who’s 26 and really should be over sibling squabbles…) All in good fun.

  4. dorothy

    5. Cooking, and asking dad what he wants fo dinner/ what ideas he can give me for new recipes. dad is an amazing creative cook.
    4. grandma walking aorund the house and being her funny self, saying things like “whatever”and always helping me with whatever projects i need her to.
    3. the randomness of never knowing who will show up to visit! i love that about my house.
    2. my sister and brother and law and my niece and nephew whom i have yet to hold….jimmy, you better hold him for me when you get home!!!!!!!!
    1. sitting down with my dad in the backyard by the fire and talking about everything.

Leave a Reply

