Working Out My Salvation With Fear And Trembling.

Standard

The idea of rest has never sounded more sweet to me.

To be honest I am tired of this world. Most of the time my life is ruled by doubt and questioning, fear and mind-racing.

I don’t think I’ve ever longed for heaven, eternity, and Jesus more than I am right now.

I don’t want to doubt any more. Question any more. Even have faith anymore. I just simply want to know.

It’s fearful to know that my salvation is out of my hands.

However, it is also beautiful to know that “though my heart, and my flesh may fail, the Lord is the strength of my heart and my portion…forever.”

One thought on “Working Out My Salvation With Fear And Trembling.

Leave a Reply

